point of infinity

Out of Stock!
CD $11.00


Point of Infinity is the second album from Dutch progressive metallers, Obsidian. It follows their 2007 debut album, Emerging (Rusty Cage). This five-piece, featuring vocalist Robbe K, guitarists Simon Lawford and Sjaak Kassies, bassist Gerben van der Bijj, and drumemr Melle Kramer, craft intricate extreme metal. Fans of Meshuggah, Mnemic, Cynic and early Opeth fans should pay mind to this still growing band. Recorded at Excess Studios in Rotterdam, Point of Infinity features nine punishing new tracks. Complex, dynamic, and over-the-top aggression characterize the new material which the band labored on for well over a year. The end result is spectular. Still new to US audiences, Obsidian have been performers on various European festivals since their formation.

Obsidian - Point Of Infinity