ignominious atonement

CD $13.00


One of Italy's most destructive and devastating death metal bands is back with an album that is sure to destroy. Putridity return with "Ignominious Atonement", an 8-song whirlwind of brutal death metal of the highest order. "Ignominious Atonement" is the third overall full-length from Putridity and is the follow-up to 2011's "Degenerating Anthropophagical Euphoria", also released via Willowtip. Putridity bassist Alessandro Cravero comments on the bands creative vision for "Ignominious Atonement": "It's a concept album about the ill of procreation. It's a regurgitation of black filthy water, immortalized in 4 scenarios and freely inspired by David Lynch's "Eraserhead"."

Putridity - Ignominious Atonement
Check out tracks on our Bandcamp site.

Track List

1. Conceived Through Vermination
2. Portrait Of A Soiled Innocence
3. Dead Festering Drainage
4. The Bone Sculpture
5. Obstinacy To Heal The Malformed
6. Mortifying Carnality
7. Repugnance Enshrined In Deformity
8. Ignominious Atonement