[Thursday, March 31, 2011]

New Jersey based DIM MAK are currently putting the finishing touches on their new album, titled The Emergence Of Reptilian Altars.  It's the bands first album since 2006's Knives Of Ice and will feature new vocalist Joey Capizzi.  Lead guitarist Shaune Kelley comments:

"I would like to take this time to welcome aboard our New Vocalist Joseph Capizzi (ex-Dying Light, Cattlepress) to the Dim Mak family. I have known Joey for a couple decades so after being notified that Scott Ruth is stepping down I am proud to say I have the best man for the job. I would like to also thank Scott Ruth for 25 + years of amazing performances and lyrics in the extreme underground. You will be missed. But the time has come to usher in some new blood, fresh ideas, and new sounds. So fans of Dim Mak, please welcome to the mix on vocals, Mr. Joseph Capizzi."

The tentative track list for The Emergence Of Reptilian Altars is as follows:

1. Thrice Cursed
2. The Sounds of Carnage
3. The Secret of The Tides of Blood
4. Between Immensity and Eternity
5. Through The Rivers of Pestilence
6. Fully Disassembled
7. Kutulu
8. The Emergence of Reptilian Altars

Dim Mak 2011 is:
Joey Capizzi - Vocals (-Ex; Dying Light)
Shaune Kelley - Guitar (Hate Eternal -Ex; Ripping Corpse)
Scot Hornick - Bass (-Ex; Ripping Corpse)
John Longstreth - Drums (Gorguts, Origin - Ex; Dying Fetus, Angelcorpse, Skinless)